Posted on

Trade of Self for the Market


At 31, I feel that I’m smarter than I ever have been.  I can solve problems fast and with a confidence I never had in the past.  I pay attention to the details and can make small corrections as I see the big picture in a way that I couldn’t in the past.  I mentor the young. 

But I’m less creative in writing.  I can’t tell a story like I used to be able.  I’m better with reasoning at the sacrifice of the ability to create a witty story.  I’m not sure that the trade-off is good for happiness because it’s frustrating not to be able to express myself through creativity for lack of ability, but the trade is good for business.  I’ve traded me as a person for me as something of monetary value.  I’ve lost myself through capitalism.  -unfigurable

Leave a Reply

