Posted on

Enjoyments are Short


Is life the present moment? I’m sure it’s not, but the present moment seems to be the most important…or at least more important than the past moments.  If we accept one instant in life…if we say “yes” to one tick in time…we have to accept it in entirety.  Our singular “yes” accepts all of existence.  One moment leads to the next.  The moments aren’t isolated flashes of consciousness.  It’s all interconnected.

I have many “yes” moments.  But I’m sure I have more “no” times.  My suffering is long, and my enjoyment is short.  -unfigurable

Leave a Reply

