Posted on

Character


I don’t think I developed character before this year.  I didn’t really have a moral compass.  I don’t think that most people have a moral compass, and there’s nothing really wrong with that.  It just means that people are adjusting themselves to differing situations.  The good thing about my development of this moral compass is that now I have direction.  I’m heading somewhere – and it’s not just toward achievement, although it will help me get there.  I’m heading toward becoming a genuinely good person.  Most people think they are good just because they aren’t bad – this is not true.  I’ve developed (rather accidentally) a way toward becoming good.  I’ll continue in that direction now.  Thank you boss for helping me in this aspect of my life.  It will touch every facet of me, every action I take, every thought I have for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

