Posted on

What Do I Owe My Parents?


I don’t need my parents anymore. I probably do owe them something for raising me. I like my dad. Hanging out with him is fun. I don’t like my mom and she picks on my wife. If I’ve talked to my mom about treating my wife poorly numerous times and my mom continues to do it am I obligated to continue to see my mom? Do I owe her for the rest of my life because she raised me despite her horrible behavior once I’m in my 30s?

Do I owe my brother anything? What are the rules on this? I’m doing very well. I will never need my brother’s or my mother’s help in life. Is there a point in keeping them around if they make me miserable? -Carl

Leave a Reply

