Posted on

Life Long History


Maybe the first two thirds of our lives are just a set up for the last third. If that’s true I should pick up hobbies that I can continue later in life. I figure I won’t be able to play sports at 70, so I shouldn’t work at honing my skills there. I won’t be able to work on cars due to my arthritis (everyone has that at 70, right?) so that hobby is out. My hands will be too shaky for models…so that leaves reading. The study of…something is where I need to be. I think history works best because it’s not concrete, more detail can always be added to my understanding through gaining a new perspective from a new book, and there are no bounds to what history contains. I think I’ll become a history nerd for late life’s happiness.  -Carl Miller

Leave a Reply

