Posted on

Wife Searching Ex-Boyfriends on Facebook


My wife and I share a Facebook account. I was messing around with the account yesterday and discovered an “activity register.” I saw in the register that my wife looked up three men we went to high school with 15 years ago. The first was her boyfriend before me. The next was a guy she hung around with in the past, but I’m not certain they were ever romantic. The last was a fling she had during college when she and I were in a break in our relationship.

 

From what I can gather from the register she only searched them one time. Is this something to worry about or natural curiosity? I don’t think that we’re in a period of struggle in our relationship. We do have two children (7 and 9) that take up a large amount of our time. She is a stay at home mother and griped the other day that she needed a change in the routine. I took that statement to mean she was tired of daily laundry, vacuuming, cooking, etc. So, I started pitching in more after work. Do you think she really meant that she’s tired of our relationship? What should I do? I don’t want to lose her. -Carl Miller

Leave a Reply

