Posted on

Feelin the Bern vs the Trump Card


So, I’m in the Army.  We’re reducing our numbers and good Soldiers are getting laid off as a result.  I know Trump would halt that and I’d be able to retire if he became president.  On the other hand, Sanders would probably deepen the cuts.  I feel it’s in my personal interest to vote for Trump, but it’d be better for the country to have Sanders as president.

As a member of a capitalist society I think it’s my obligation to look out for myself. As a citizen in a democracy I think it’s my obligation to look out for the betterment of the nation.  These two systems conflict.  I’m conflicted.

I think I’ll go with Sanders.  If society is better as a whole then my later years will be better. -Carl Miller

Leave a Reply

