Posted on

Tethered


When you’re tethered to another person in marriage (or probably in other ways too) the other person forms an opinion of you.  This opinion may not be readily apparent to you when interacting with your significant other directly.  But, it does show itself when dealing in social situations…especially when interacting with one of your significant other’s good friends.  For instance, today I was having dinner with my wife’s group of friends for Easter.  I’m in Army school.  I attend class for about 25 hours week.  Then I come home and do about three hours of homework each day…including the weekends.  I don’t feel like I’m extremely busy.  But the wife…I guess…complains to her friends about the amount of homework the school is giving me.  She never complains to me…but I guess she complains to them quite a bit.  I found it odd.  I got to see how my wife views me through conversations with them.

Leave a Reply

